17 goals will transform our world

The  Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet and improve the lives and prospects of everyone, everywhere. The 17 Goals were adopted by all UN Member States in 2015, as part of the  2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

To monitor and review the implementation of the 17 sustainable development goals (SDGs) and 169 targets of the new agenda, a system of global indicators developed by the inter-Agency and expert group on indicators of achievement of the sustainable development Goals (IAEG-SDGs) is used.

Each UN member state can develop national indicators in addition to global indicators to help monitor progress in achieving the goals and targets of the SDGs at the national level.

Kazakhstan has nationalized the global SDG indicators and today the monitoring system includes 280 indicators, including 205 global and 75 national indicators. All available data for each SDG is presented below.

Kazakhstan data for Sustainable Development Goal indicators

Click on each goal to view statistics for Sustainable Development Goal global indicators.

Download all data
ZIP file - 2.4 MB
Data last updated - Dec 03, 2021